Hello, my name is

Today is the answer to prayers. I begin teaching again! As I meet my students, all 360 of them, there will be a great deal of time devoted to learning about each other. We will play games, talk, and laugh. I will mispronounce names. They will wonder at mine. And we will all wonder. What do they think of me? Do they like me? Do they think I’m too different? Will anyone want to sit with me at lunch? Will I find a place?

We aren’t perfect. We all have our faults. We all have things we regret. We all have reasons that people could, and do, judge us.  And while starting a new school year is an exciting time, it can also be very scary.

I invite you, and me, to remember the lyrics of Matthew West’s song. All that matters is that we are God’s. He loves us. Christ died for us. We are His.

So as you meet others, remember that you are a Child of the One True King. You are worthy. You are precious. You are loved. And so is everyone you meet!

Prayer Focus: those returning to school–the newbies to feel confidence in Christ, the veterans to show God’s unconditional love.

2 thoughts on “Hello, my name is

  1. God bles on your new adventure. You and Baron are fare away from us but still in our hearts and prayers. Had lunch with Charlie Green and he agrees with me… You and Barron will have a big impact on kids for Christ wherever your ministry takes you.

    • Thank you Mike! We are so blessed and grateful for our time in Georgia and excited about what life in Texas will bring. God’s plan unfolds more each day. What an awesome God we serve!

Share your thoughts...

