A Lesson from Inigo Montoya

I do not think it means what you think it means.

I do not think it means what you think it means.

I wish this was one of those days where I was full of great inspiration and wisdom to share.

It’s not.

Instead, it’s one of those days when someone else has said it so much better, so much clearer, and with so much passion. All I can do is share his wisdom.

Here it is:

A lesson from Mandy Patinkin, the actor who brought Inigo Montoya to life in The Princess Bride, the actor who spawned a generation of youth saying, “Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.” (I know you just read that with the accent and inflection, because that’s how I typed it!)

Nuf said!

2 thoughts on “A Lesson from Inigo Montoya

    • It is such a popular movie and such a beloved character with a much-needed message, I hope more people write about it. What a great sentiment!!!

Share your thoughts...

