Who Am I: Weekend Praise

If you are anything like me, your self worth is often in flux. Some days I feel empowered, know my value, and am eager to serve. Others I feel overwhelmed and that nothing I do makes much of a difference. In one of those moments, I heard this song. And it helped me see that my worth comes from God, not what others think of me or even what I think of myself.

Remember whose you are!

Who am I? by Casting Crowns

Excellent Musicians!!!

Excellent Musicians!!!

Who am I, that the lord of all the earth Would care to know  my name Would care to feel my hurt? Who am I, that the bright and  morning star Would choose to light the way For my ever wandering  heart?

Not because of who I am But because of what you’ve done Not because of what I’ve done But because of who you are

I am a flower quickly fading Here today and gone  tomorrow A wave tossed in the ocean A vapor in the wind Still you  hear me when I’m calling Lord, you catch me when I’m falling And you’ve  told me who I am I am yours

Who am I, that the eyes that see my sin Would look on me  with love And watch me rise again? Who am I, that the voice that calmed  the sea Would call out through the rain And calm the storm in me?

Not because of who I am But because of what you’ve done Not because of what I’ve done But because of who you are

I am a flower quickly fading Here today and gone  tomorrow A wave tossed in the ocean A vapor in the wind Still you  hear me when I’m calling Lord, you catch me when I’m falling And you’ve  told me who I am I am yours

Not because of who I am But because of what you’ve done Not because of what I’ve done But because of who you are

I am a flower quickly fading Here today and gone  tomorrow A wave tossed in the ocean A vapor in the wind Still you  hear me when I’m calling Lord, you catch me when I’m falling And you’ve  told me who I am I am yours

I am yours Whom shall I fear? Whom shall I fear? ‘Cause I am yours I am yours

Songwriters HUTCHINS, PETER / WILLIAMS,  PIP

Read more:  Casting Crowns – Who Am I Lyrics | MetroLyrics

Share your thoughts...

