A Rockin’ Anthem

I’m a little slow sometimes. I don’t keep current with all the local gossip. I don’t watch the news everyday. And I certainly can’t keep up with all the information the web has to offer. But when I discover something inspiring, regardless of how old it is, I share it.

Here’s an amazing version of the Star Spangled Banner by Madison Rising. Not only is the musical interpretation uplifting, but the images are inspiring. 

I’m sure this is not how Francis Scott Key ever imagined his poem, but it certainly speaks to me and a new generation of Americans.

I recognize like most of my fellow countryman that much of our nation is broken, that too many people are hurting, and that solutions aren’t coming. BUT, there is much to be proud of, much to celebrate, and much to hope in. 

May God truly bless America!

Share your thoughts...

