The Genius of Charlie Brown

Today, I’m reminded of one of my favorite quotes by the brilliant and often underestimated twentieth century philosopher, Charlie Brown:

Book of Life

You killed my father. Prepare to die!

You killed my father. Prepare to die!

Right now, I’d kind of like some answers.

Let me explain. No, there is too much. Let me sum up.

My spiritual gifts are teaching and encouragement (go figure, right?!?). I have felt a strong calling to return to the classroom. Yesterday I taught a class and interviewed. It was a wonderful experience. Now I wait…

and wait…

and wait…

and wait.

Usually I’m not good at waiting. And there have been times in this process when I have been anything but patient. Though I don’t really comprehend it, I seem to have found some peace with this whole situation of waiting, of knowing I am qualified, and of leaving my fate in other peoples’ hands.

And here’s the why or how journey…

My interviews and class were exactly what I wanted from myself. And it was wonderful to spend some time with a great group of kids. So I’ve done my part, now it’s time for someone else to do His. Prayers please as I press on toward the goal of teaching again and using my spiritual gifts to their fullest. And thanks for all the prayers, kind words, and support so far! What a journey! ~my FB post last night

I have done all I can do. I have listened to God’s calling. I have had the courage to respond. I have given my best throughout the interview process. I have answered His call with my utmost. Now, the answers are up to Him.

May we always remember that the answers are up to Him!

If you want to find out your spiritual gifts, try this. It’s free, quick, and easy!

Share your thoughts...

