My Little Man

Little Man registers for kindergarten today.

And I have mixed feelings.

Part of me is ready for him to have this experience and make new friends. Part of me will enjoy the reduction in my childcare costs and the hope that my house will be a bit less messy at the end of each day with only one monkey to mess it up.

Part of me doesn’t want him to go. And not because I want him to stay little, but because it is an unarguable sign that I am getting older. And I’m not ready for him to have a life that I have to juggle…one more calendar to add to the chaos. And I’m not ready for homework, even the easy stuff

All of me wants to do this:

So let's make a fort and forget about it!

So let’s make a fort and forget about it!

Apparently, I’m not handling change very well. And I still feel horrible!

But I’m a parent; we do it anyway!

Share your thoughts...

