Becoming Me Again

Being a parent is not easy.

Anyone who says so is a big fat LIAR!

Yesterday was not a good parenting day. The boys refused to listen to any instructions. And as a result, I was quickly transformed into a yelling, nagging, preachy mom.

Children's Sermon

My Life

I don’t like it. It makes me feel bad. It makes me feel weak and ineffectual as a mother. I try to refocus but it’s not always possible until they are in bed. Last night was one of those nights.

Once they were in bed, I retreated to find myself again. I did a Pilates video, created the invitation for our 12th Annual Superbowl Party, and started another chapter in my book. It was wonderful me-time

What do you do to become you again after a tough day?

2 thoughts on “Becoming Me Again

Share your thoughts...

