I Know Who Won!!!

I’ve mentioned before that I’m not a patient person. And my first go in a Presidential Election did not help. I was so excited to vote. My roommate, boyfriend (Coach), other friends, and I waited up to see the results come in. The candidates-Bush and Gore. So needless to say, I fell asleep propped up on the edge of my bed eagerly awaiting results that never came. And when I woke, there was still no answer. It took way too long! Since that was my first experience, I don’t hold much hope for election night results. But, I like answers. So here’s my plan as I shared it with Coach:

Driving home from the store after picking up a few items on Sunday. 

W: I’m going to buy a lottery ticket on Tuesday.

C: Why? What’s the jackpot? I only buy lottery tickets if the jackpot is over $300 million or so, meaning I’ve bought all of 10ish in my life.

W: I don’t even know. We happen to pass a gas station where I can read the lottery sign.  Only $12 million.

C: That will do. But why are you going to buy one?

W: Because I want to know who won something Tuesday night. And I can go to bed knowing that I didn’t win $12 million.

C: Laughs. Well, at least you will know who won Wednesday. I won’t find out until Friday. Coach is chaperoning a 5-day hike on the Appalachian Trail with nine sophomores and he doesn’t get back til then.

***

Here’s hoping we find out who is our next President before Friday! And while we’re at it I wouldn’t mind $12 million!

2 thoughts on “I Know Who Won!!!

  1. The $12 million is mine, but might share a little. Politics can be annoying when you keep hearing projections for winners when only 2% of the vote is in. How can they get away with doing that?
    I think the networks think they can sway the west coast vote or something. I voted 3 weeks ago and i am glad I did. We will see in the morning who wins since the lines are long in the swing states and anyone in line by 7pm can vote.

Share your thoughts...

