Sandy’s Impact: Media Monday

Didn’t plan on a weekend of being sick, or on being out sick Monday…

But if I wasn’t, would I have been able to watch hours of Sandy coverage? Probably not. Nor would I have had seemingly limitless time to peruse FB and find these two images.

Here is an image that gives me hope.

During the approach of Sandy

These soldiers who continue to honor their fallen comrades even during natural disasters provide a beautiful image of the best America has to offer. Regardless of what Sandy brings, Americans will stand for what is right and help their fellow man!

Lady Liberty as Sandy Approaches

And as I always try to find the humor in situations, I had to share this one as well.

Join with me in praying for those in the path of the storm, our first responders, and those awaiting news concerning their loves ones.

Share your thoughts...

