Staying in God’s Will

Free will gives us the ability to do what we want, right? Sometimes we choose to follow our own will.  Sometimes we choose to follow God’s. And then sometimes we’re not sure whose will we are following, we just go. That’s why I love this song by Avalon:

 

Here are the condensed lyrics:

You changed my world
When You came to me.
You drove a passion,
In my soul down deep,
Lord, to follow You in everything.

Avalon from avalon.sparrowrecords.com

So come whatever,
 I’ll stick with You.
 I’ll walk You’ll lead me,
Call me crazy or a fool,
For forever I promise You…

That I don’t want to go somewhere
If I know that You’re not there,
‘Cause I know that me without You is a lie.
And I don’t want to walk that road,
Be a million miles from home,
Cause my heart needs to be where You are.

So I don’t want to go
Without Your touch,
Without Your love
Filling me like an ocean.
For Your grace is enough,
Enough for me.

I don’t want to go somewhere
If I know that You’re not there,
‘Cause I know that me without You is a lie.
And I don’t want to walk that road,
Be a million miles from home,
Cause my heart needs to be right where You are.

These words remind me that best place to be, regardless of all the times I mess up, is in His will. It inspires me to seek God’s will and remain there.

What inspires you to stay in God’s will?

One thought on “Staying in God’s Will

  1. Pingback: The Way Things Work Out « Encourage One Another Daily

Share your thoughts...

