The Birth of Media Monday

It is challenging to “think” of something to write everyday on a blog. Then, it occurred to me that I should create some reoccurring posts to help ease the pressure. Lots of bloggers use this tactic. For example, The Cubicle Views publishes weekly TPS reports reflecting on the insanity of office life and life in general as a nod to hysterical movie Office Space (a must-see for the masses who work or have ever worked in an office. I’ve included an applicable clip below). And I thought, well I can do that too, Inmate from Cell Block D of the cubicle world. Thus I very painlessly birthed the idea of Media Monday.

So from now on, I will try to share with you a piece of media–an image, a song, a video clip, a film, etc.–to distract from the fact that it is Monday and you are likely back a work…again. And to encourage you through another week!

 

 

And now, I’m off to find some inspiration…

4 thoughts on “The Birth of Media Monday

  1. Wendy! I LOVE this idea! So much that I might have to steal it from you. I won’t steal “Media Monday”. But I too may try to come up with a recurring post idea. Thanks for sharing your genius! I love your blog! 🙂

  2. I am honored. Thanks for the shout out. There are very few new ideas, in fact I took it from at least one other blog that I read…sort of the weekly recap. Love the reads!

    • You are just too funny not to share! I even forwarded your Anatomy of a Meeting to a colleague and she loved it. In fact, I just got out of one such meeting! Hope you have a great week!

Share your thoughts...

