Wise Words from the Past

Swiped from a FB post

Makes you think…

7 thoughts on “Wise Words from the Past

  1. It runs off the right edge. Can you reduce it? I think the words will still be big enough to read and I want to forward it to people. (Or tell us the site you swiped it from so we can swipe it ourselves.) Thanks.

    • Thanks for pointing that out. I have a ridiculously wide screen, so it distorts my view sometimes. I reduced it down to 80%. If that doesn’t work, let me know and I’ll do it again! Glad you are sharing it; I think there is some great wisdom in Lincoln’s words. ~w

  2. All of our leaders have their strengths and weaknesses. None of them, like us, are perfect. You may agree with all, some or none of what they say, but you shouldn’t ever *not* listen to what they say.
    Listen. Think. Judge for yourself.

    Funny how words spoken so long ago are still so appropriate for today.

    Thanks for posting.

      • ROFL. Truthfully, I wonder is anyone (in a position to do anything productive) takes the time to consider them (unless they about to make a speech when the words will serve their purpose). I think regular Joes like you and me consider them frequently and through our hands up in frustration! There, that’s a more accurate representation of my feelings… ~w

Share your thoughts...

