Cherish Every Moment

Life is crazy. And just when things seem to fall into a rhythm, something unsettles that rhythm. We zoom through life with a checklist. Did I do that? Did that get done? Do I need to do this today or can I put it off until tomorrow? Did I? In an effort to keep the rhythm, to keep the balance, we loose focus. We lose the truth of life, the importance of relationships and sharing God’s love with those we interact with.

My youngest son was born with a little dimple-like growth on his neck. The pediatrician diagnosed it as a misplaced duct, which sometimes occurs. It can be corrected with surgery, but as long as it isn’t causing any problems it can be delayed. So we were to keep an eye on it. Today is started oozing. He’s almost 22 months old. Tomorrow we are off to the pediatrician’s to learn what must be done. I don’t know what tomorrow holds. But I know tonight as I held my sleepy baby and prayed over him, I cherished the moment.

Make sure you cherish every moment!

7 thoughts on “Cherish Every Moment

  1. Will be praying for you and your little one. Please keep us posted as to how he is doing. May God Bless you all, God Bless, SR

  2. My daughter had a wreck in her teens which tore the nose off of her face and broke almost all the bones around her nose. I know what it is to have one and cherish every moment with them. I also know what it feels like to feel helpless as a parent. One day I might do a post on it, as what God did with it was truly a miracle. God Bless, SR

  3. Pingback: Cherish Every Moment, Part II « Encourage One Another Daily

  4. May your son be blessed with a healing touch and may you and your family know the love, support and security of the hope in the eternal. Peace be with you…all with my prayers.

  5. Pingback: Just to be There « Encourage One Another Daily

Share your thoughts...

